Redskins release training camp schedule - NBC12 - WWBT - Richmond, VA News On Your Side

BREAKING

Redskins release training camp schedule

RICHMOND, VA (WWBT) -

On Sunday night the Redskins released the schedule for training camp in Richmond this summer. In all, the team will be in town for 13 days and 23 individual practice sessions.  

The team opens camp on July 30 and closes camp on August 16.  The Houston Texans will be in Richmond for five practices spanning August 6 through 8.

Here is a detailed look at the schedule: 

Thursday, July 30

10:35 a.m. Walkthrough - 3:00 p.m. Practice

Friday, July 31

10:35 a.m. Walkthrough - 3 p.m. Practice

Saturday, August 1

10:35 a.m. Walkthrough - 3:00 p.m. Practice

Sunday, August 2

10:35 a.m. Walkthrough - 3:00 p.m. Practice

Monday, August 3

10:35 a.m. Walkthrough - 3 p.m. Practice

Tuesday, August 4

No Practice. Camp Closed.

Wednesday, August 5

10:35 a.m. Walkthrough - 3 p.m. Practice

Thursday, August 6*

8:35 a.m. Practice - 4:10 p.m. Walkthrough

Friday, August 7*

8:35 a.m. Practice - 4:10 p.m. Walkthrough

Saturday, August 8*

10:35 a.m. Practice

Sunday, August 9

No Practice. Camp Closed.

Monday, August 10

10:35 a.m. Walkthrough - 3 p.m. Practice

Tuesday, August 11

1:35 p.m. Practice - Gates open at 10 a.m.

Wednesday, August 12

No Practice. Camp Closed

Thursday, August 13

No Practice. Gameday.

Preseason Game at Browns at FirstEnergy, 8 p.m.

Friday, August 14

No Practice. Camp Closed.

Saturday, August 15

1:35 p.m. Practice - Gates open at 10 a.m.

Sunday, August 16

10:35 a.m. Walkthrough - 3 p.m. Practice

Copyright 2015 WWBT NBC12.  All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly