Eastern League Championship Series Schedule Announced

Richmond, VA (WWBT)- After sweeping the Harrisburg Senators to claim the Western Division championship, the Richmond Flying Squirrels now set their sites on the New Hampshire Fisher Cats and claiming the Eastern League title.

The series will get underway on Tuesday night in Manchester, New Hampshire, with game two also being played on the Cats' home field on Wednesday night.  After a travel day on Thursday, the two teams take the field at The Diamond on Friday for game three.  Games four and five would also be decided in Richmond if those games are necessary to decide a champion.

While the Squirrels made quick work of the Senators, New Hampshire didn't seem to have too much trouble with Reading, taking the Eastern Division title in four games.  Richmond and the Fisher Cats only met six times during the regular season, with New Hampshire winning four of the six meetings.

Here's the complete schedule for the series:

Game 1- Tuesday @ New Hampshire- 7:05 pm

Game 2- Wednesday @ New Hampshire- 7:05 pm

Game 3- Friday @ Richmond- 7:05 pm

*Game 4- Saturday @ Richmond- 6:05 pm

*Game 5- Sunday @ Richmond- 6:05 pm

*if necessary