Chesterfield County H1N1 Information Sessions - NBC12 - WWBT - Richmond, VA News On Your Side

Chesterfield County H1N1 Information Sessions

Chesterfield County Board of Supervisors Chairman Art Warren will hold a constituents meeting at Clover Hill High School at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 6. The guest speaker will be Dr. William Nelson, director of the Chesterfield Health District. Dr. Nelson will speak about H1N1 influenza, including how to prevent contracting it or spreading it.

The Chesterfield Health District is offering free information sessions at area libraries to educate residents about H1N1. No registration is required.

Midlothian Library, Monday, Oct. 5, 5:30-7 p.m.
Ettrick Library, Thursday, Oct. 8, 5:30-7 p.m.
LaPrade Library, Wednesday, Oct. 14, 5:30-7 p.m.
Clover Hill Library, Thursday, Oct. 15, 5:30-7 p.m.
Chester Library, Tuesday, Oct. 20, 5:30-7 p.m.
Central Library, Wednesday, Oct. 7, 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.
Central Library, Tuesday, Nov. 10, 5:30-7 p.m.
Colonial Heights Library, Wednesday, Oct. 21, 5:30-7 p.m.
Powhatan County Library, Monday, Oct. 19, 5:30-7 p.m.

 

Powered by Frankly